Crock Pot Pesto Chicken Pasta

Earlier this week I posted a French Dip recipe, which made me fall in love with my crock pot. I still can’t believe how delicious and easy that recipe is… but, anyway that meal inspired me to get creative and let my crock pot work its magic again.

This morning I threw a couple of ingredients I already had on hand into my crock pot and I was pretty darn pleased with the results!

I give you: Pesto Chicken PastaImage

Ingredients: (serves 2)

3 chicken thighs

2 Diced Roma Tomatoes

3 Tablespoons pesto

1 Tablespoon Better than Bouillon Chicken Base

1 Cup Water

Pasta

Crumbled Cheese

Olive Oil

Directions:

Step One: Place chicken, tomatoes, pesto, chicken base, and water in Crock Pot. Set on low for 6-8 hours.

Step Two: Cook pasta, drizzle with olive oil, and top with Pesto Chicken.

Step Three: Serve with your choice of crumbled cheese.

Image

Simple and delicious.

Until next time,

Hannah

One thought on “Crock Pot Pesto Chicken Pasta

Leave a Reply

