Brown Sugar Coffee Scrub

New and exciting things are happening on Cooking in Curls! Today I am finally creating the duality I intended for this blog. From now on, this blog will not only be your source for delicious recipes, but grooming and beauty tips as well! I know… the two subjects don’t traditionally go hand in hand, but they’re two things I really like, so I’m going for it.

To make the transition a little less awkward, I’ve decided to make my first beauty post about something you can make in the kitchen: Exfoliating Brown Sugar Coffee Scrub. This stuff is wonderful!

DSC_0480

Using only three ingredients you can achieve a gentle exfoliation and smooth ready-for-summer skin. I tried this scrub after seeing it on Pinterest about a month ago. Unfortunately, I lost the website, so I had to come up with my own measurements and I don’t know who to credit for this wonderful scrub.

Other bloggers have claimed that this scrub fights cellulite, but I don’t know the science behind that, so I’ll just stick with what I know. This scrub is easy to make, feels great on skin, leaves the skin feeling rejuvenated when it is rinsed off, and aids in a closer shave.

 

What you’ll need:

DSC_0468

1/2 cup coffee grounds (used coffee grounds work great)

2 Tablespoons Brown Sugar

1 Tablespoon Olive Oil

 

Directions:

Simply mix ingredients together and massage over skin in the shower then rinse.

This scrub is great for arms, legs, torso, feet, neck, and back. Avoid using the scrub on your face, however, because skin may be too sensitive for the roughness of coffee grounds and olive oil may cause breakouts.

Use scrub on legs and armpits before shaving for the best shave of your life.

DSC_0485

 

Let me know if you have any questions! Thank you for reading!

Hannah

Leave a Reply

