Hearty Homemade Spaghetti Sauce

As boring as it may sound, spaghetti has been my favorite meal for as long as I can remember. Not expensive steak or exotic dishes. Just plain angel hair pasta with a nice creamy tomato meat sauce hits the spot for me. So, as you may have guessed, I’ve gotten pretty good at making delicious pasta sauce. This sauce is so good that I eat the left over sauce by itself sprinkled with a little goat cheese. Mmm Mmmm!

One of the best things about this recipe is that most of the ingredients are easy to keep on hand, so you can make it any time.

Image

Ingredients: (Makes 5 servings)

1 Sweet onion

1 Garlic clove

Salt

1 Tube Jimmy Dean maple sausage

1 jar marinara sauce (24 oz)

1 Can diced tomatoes

Splash of Heavy CreamImage

Directions:

Step One: Dice one sweet onion and garlic clove. Saute with olive oil in a large sauce pan over high heat until onions become slightly transparent. Lightly salt.

ImageStep Two: Add sausage and separate with a spatula. Cook until browned.

Image

Image

Step Three: Once meat is cooked through, add can of diced tomatoes and one jar of marinara sauce. In the past I’ve used Creamy Vodka sauce instead of marina sauce and it was delicious!

Image

Image

Step Four: Add cream and serve over pasta.

Image

Image

I hope you enjoy this as much as I do! Let me know if you have any questions!

Hannah

3 thoughts on “Hearty Homemade Spaghetti Sauce

  1. Pingback: Homemade Ravioli in a creamy goat cheese sauce | LauraLovingLife

  2. Heya just wanted to give you a quick heads up and let you know a few of the
    images aren’t loading properly. I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue.
    I’ve tried it in two different browsers and both show the same outcome.

Leave a Reply

